Giving up on love

Dear Tfl,

Do you remember my sweet love letter to you? Please forget everything as I am trying to do now. I know, it’s painful, but this relationship is not working. In this relationship, dear Tfl, we should be equal, we should invest time and effort and you are not doing that. I’m disappointed Tfl. I thought you were the one. I was wrong.

Dear TFL, I’m tired of trying to board on train every morning and to feel like I am climbing the Everest every time I succeed. I probably get this feeling because I rarely happen to board the first, second or even the third train. And when I finally get on a train, after 40 minutes of freezing on the platform, I am the happiest person in the world. It doesn’t matter that I will be 30 minutes late to work (again), that someone is pushing me in other people’s bags or that I am literally a poster on the glass window of a door. It doesn’t matter that I don’t have air to breathe and that you cancel my station all over again. But I am tired Tfl. I’m tired of you being surprised every single morning by the large flow of people, by faulty trains and by broken signal lights. I’m tired of keeping alive a relationship that is not going anywhere, especially in Kentish Town.

Therefore, from now on, I will replace you. Don’t be mad. Maybe I will come back to you in off-peak times. Until then, I wish you farewell and I hope you will reconsider this relationship!

With love & disappointment,
Your ex-loyal friend,

Andreea

Leave a Reply

