Finally, the skies are clearer: found a job in London!

Hello, hello, people!

I would like to start by apologising for not posting in such a long time, but…

I have a job!!

And it’s killing me a little. I haven’t woken up so early in ages! 

I’ve been working at Watches2U as a Marketing Assistant for two weeks now. I really love it here – I never thought I’d be a Marketing person, it seemed so complicated! But I learn new stuff pretty quickly and the team has been wonderful so far – whenever I have a question, they’re quick to help me. And we have a dog in the office!

img_7568

But before I go into what I’m doing, I’ll tell you about the interview, seeing as I have time because the bus is late as usual. So I was asked to write a blog post about fashion, so I did, and they called me in for an interview! And at the interview I was asked to proofread a text, which was easy. I didn’t find all the mistakes (missed about three out of 26), but that’s because I was too lazy to check the product codes and the prices, and in the end they didn’t match. So, pro tip: always check thoroughly and never be lazy! I was sure I wouldn’t pass the interview, as I had little marketing experience, but apparently a person who can spell in English is hard to find these days so I got the job!

I learned a lot about marketing, and  I even started to learn a bit of coding! (or actually, to refresh my skills from high school). I also write a weekly blog, am in charge with the Instagram and Twitter accounts and do other random bits that need doing. I’ll expand on this after a few months, when I’m going to be fully immersed in the ‘working forever’ stage of my life!

All in all, life is good. I’ve started doing ‘The Digital Garage’ course from Google about digital marketing, and after I finish this I’d like to search for other similar courses. I plan on starting a coding course on Treehouse as well.

But until then, I need to sort out a playlist for work!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Kally says:

    Congratulations!!! Good for you!

    Like

    1. dnegroiu says:

      thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Kally says:

        You’re most welcome!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

